Southern springs visit

I was lucky enough to join the AMAZING Travis Gotch on a trip of a lifetime visiting springs I had only read about.  Whilst Ive spent most of my time in the springs of semi-arid Queensland, the southern GAB represents another universe.  There are towering mounds, easily mistaken for hills, that were springs over 750,000years ago.  There are wetlands kilometers long that run out of spring pools that sit at a lovely 37C and can be as deep as 12m!

I’ll write more about the southern springs in a specific post – but until then here are some amazing photos.

I would like to thank Travis Gotch for inviting me on this trip, and introducing me to some amazing people.  I’d also like to thank Dean & Frankie at Witjera NP for their hospitality and for showing me around.

Leave a Reply

